• family
  • reviews women
  • reviews men
  • reviews teens

Customer Reviews

Our goal is to make every customer happy!

Our stylists are experts in helping customers find just the right look and style for their hair. You might already know exactly what you want or maybe you want some help "reinventing" your look... Either way, Grondin's Hair Centers can help.

 

A local favorite of mine

Tuesday, April 29, 2008

Jennifer is awesome and never cuts your hair too short. Their prices on chemical services and retail products are the best in town. And they accept appointments.
A local favorite of mine

Fast, friendly and affordable -- yea, I'd go back.

Saturday, May 08, 2010

Got a great haircut there this afternoon. Just needed a trim and some layers cut in, mind you, but Jamie H. did exactly what I asked and it only took about 20 mins, which is record time for my thick mane of hair. Grondin's also has online coupons, so I got $2 off my $14 cut. Fast, friendly and affordable -- yea, I'd go back. Definitely a great option if you live in the Davison area.
Fast, friendly and affordable -- yea, I'd go back.

Got tired of the high priced salon that didn't listen

Saturday, August 22, 2009

I was a faithful client to a higher priced salon in Waterford for years. After appointment after appointment, the stylist never cut my hair the same despite me asking for it to be done the same way every time. Did she remember me? Sure she did! Did she try out new techniques? Who knows - it was never cut the same way twice and I would be left to manage a mess for 4 months while it grew out only to go back and have it done some mismatched way again! Thats when I found TIFFANY at Grondins. Desperate to get my hair cut into some sort of style 2 weeks after the last hack job that I paid way too much for, I called up to Grondins in Ortonville. I was placed with Tiffany, who turns out to be a manager there, and she cut my hair beautifully, explaining what the other stylist missed, cut too short for the style, etc. She gave me my hair style back! I couldnt be more thrilled! This was over 2 months ago - I just made an appointment to go back today and get another cut and a highlight this time. Same day service, pleasant and knowledgeable and most of all - PRICED LOW! Why did I ever waste my time and hard earned money to pay for an expensive cut when I could have just gone to see her? I would recommend her and her prices to everyone!
Got tired of the high priced salon that didn't listen

She handles busy days cheerfully and always professional.

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Diane in Auburn is the best. She handles busy days cheerfully and always professional. Even on days when the salon is shorthanded Diane makes me feel like I am important. And my hair looks fabulous!
She handles busy days cheerfully and always professional.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Wednesday, June 21, 2017

Sara, I Love My Hair! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I have had so many compliments. I hope you made good notes because I will be back.

Steph, my mom loves her hair too... Said "I'll go back!" She received compliments from friends a church too so maybe you will see some of them in the future as well!

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

They were quick and efficient!

Friday, March 08, 2013

Friday afternoon and DH and I needed haircuts - no problem! Christy did a very nice job on mine and hubby looks neat and clean again. We don't know the name of the stylist who did his cut, but she tamed those curls! They were quick and efficient! We'll be on our way to Long Beach looking neat and stylish! And the price was SO much more reasonable than those Southern California prices! Thanks, Grondin's! Highly Recommend this place! :-)
They were quick and efficient!

After a hair mis hap at another salon

Tuesday, February 14, 2012

Sharon cut my son's hair after a hair mis-hap at another salon. She did a fabulous job! Fixed everything and his hair looks awesome. Would recommend stylist!
After a hair mis hap at another salon

Glad she is there for us.

Monday, November 09, 2015

We love Mary! She does a great job, is professional, friendly and efficient. Glad she is there for us.

Glad she is there for us.

Great job

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

After a horrible hair cut and dead hair from over bleaching I went here and made an appointment with Ashley, my husband only cuts his hair with her and because i was going for a very shot haircut i decided to ask for her help. She is awesome. Got the cut I wanted and low lights. It looks great, my hair it's even healthier now, and its also affordable. You can trust them. Will def come back in the future.
Great job

She really took her time...

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Just wanted to say thanks again to Diane at the Grand Blanc Grondins for giving me a great haircut today! She really took her time to make sure the haircut looked smooth and even and hung nicely--not easy with my long, thick hair! I made sure to write down her schedule so I can come back when she is there for my own hair and my kids! Thank you!
She really took her time...

They treat my daughter and I like family.

Thursday, December 05, 2013

I love going to see Becky and Kelly. They are awesome. They treat my daughter and I like family. When I move out of Waterford I will continue to go see Becky and Kelly. They do such an amazing job every time i'm in there. I will continue to go there as long as Becky and Kelly works there!!
They treat my daughter and I like family.

We will always use Grondins!

Saturday, August 29, 2015

I just want to give props to Judy. My husband and 3 boys have always gotten their cuts at the Clio location. Our youngest is 20 months and even though he cries Judy does a great job. Because of Judy we will always use Grondins!
We will always use Grondins!

CORPORATE OFFICES

CJ Grondin Enterprises Inc.

155 W. Nepessing Street Lapeer, MI 48446
P: (810) 664-5955
F: (810) 664-5959

Paul N. Grondin Inc.

350 N. Court Street Lapeer, MI 48446
P: (810) 664-5903
F: (810) 664-8393